Vision Links

Vision LinksKnowing what it takes to maintain healthy vision is important. As leading eye health providers, we have selected the following resources to educate our patients about eye health, eyeglass lenses and frames, and contact lenses.

Vision and Eye Care Links
The Eyeglass Guide | eyeglassguide.com
All About Vision | allaboutvision.com
Vision Council of America | thevisioncouncil.org

Cataracts Links
National Eye Institute | nei.nih.gov/health/cataract/cataract_facts.asp
American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery | ascrs.org

Computer Vision Syndrome Links
About CVS | allaboutvision.com/cvs/

Contact Lenses Links
Consumer Guide to Contact Lenses | allaboutvision.com/contacts/

Contact Lenses (Gas Permeable) Links
Contact Lens Manufacturers Association | contactlenses.org

Diabetic Retinopathy Links
The Retina Society | retinasociety.org

Dry Eyes Links
Ocular and Facial Rosacea | rosacea.org
Use of Punctal Plugs in Dry Eye Disease | allaboutvision.com/conditions/punctal-plugs.htm
FCI Opthalmics | fci-ophthalmics.com
Restasis | restasis.com

Eye Allergies Links
Eye Allergies | allaboutvision.com/conditions/allergies.htm

Eye Disease Links
WebMD | webmd.com

Glaucoma Links
Glaucoma Research Foundation | glaucoma.org
American Glaucoma Society | glaucomaweb.org
The Glaucoma Foundation | glaucomafoundation.org

Laser Vision Correction Links
Complete Consumer Guide | allaboutvision.com/visionsurgery

Macular Degeneration Links
Macugen | macugen.com
Macular Degeneration Foundation | eyesight.org
Macular Degeneration Partnership | amd.org
AMD Alliance International | amdalliance.org
Foundation Fighting Blindness | blindness.org
AMD Help | amdhelp.org

Professional Associations Links
American Optometric Association | aoa.org
American Academy of Optometry | aaopt.org
The Cornea Society | corneasociety.org
American Society of Retinal Specialists | retinalspecialists.org
American Diabetes Association | diabetes.org
National Eye Institute | nei.nih.gov